Home | About Us | Contact Us

Personal BankingBusiness BankingInvestment ServicesRatesATM LocationsHeritageKids Klub
COMING SOON - We are looking forward to launching our redesigned website. New photos, new videos & a whole new look.

In 1881 when the Nance County Bank was first organized by Chauncy L. Wiltse, Nance County was two years old, having been formed by an Act of the Legislature in February of 1879. The county was formed from lands which had been designated as the Pawnee Indian Reservation by an Act of Congress in 1857, and was named in honor of Governor Albinus Nance. It contained approximately 450 square miles, with 279,000 acres within the area.

The Nance County Bank was organized in 1879 by Slaughter and Lindsey as a private bank. In addition to their bank activities, these men were the Government land agents looking after the sale of Nance County land.

In 1881 the private bank of Slaughter and Lindsey was organized into a state bank to be known as the NANCE COUNTY BANK with Chauncey L. Wiltse, a newcomer to the community as its President. Brad D. Slaughter was Cashier and M.S. Lindsey, Assistant Cashier. The new bank had a starting capital of $20,000 and was doing general bank business in the thriving community whose needs had already exceeded the capacity of the private bank.

In 1883, Chauncey L. Wiltse saw the need for further expanding his banking facilities and service to the community. He made application for a National Bank Charter, which was granted May 29, 1883, under the name of FIRST NATIONAL BANK OF FULLERTON, with the same officers as the Nance County Bank. This orginal charter is still in the possession of the bank and the bank is still operating under that original Charter and its extensions.

In 2007 the First National Bank and Trust of Fullerton established its first branch office located in St. Edward Nebraska. In June 2010, First National Bank & Trust became First Bank & Trust of Fullerton.


The First Bank & Trust of Fullerton is a for-profit financial organization established to serve our community and valued customers by offering timely service and competitive products and services within a highly personalized and professional environment. The bank is a financial service organization established to serve the financial needs of our community, its businesses, and its citizens.



Kurt Pickrel, President
Gary Northrup, Executive Vice President
Kate Evers, Assistant Vice President/Cashier & Heritage Director
Lisa Boryca, Assistant Vice President
Kristi Ulferts, Loan Officer
Skyler Herman, Assistant Loan Officer/Compliance
Angie Shotkoski, Bookkeeping Supervisor
Linda Bailey, Customer Service Representative
Lori Cornwell, Customer Service Representative
Sally Stewart, Bookkeeper
Chris Gleason, Loan Clerk
Theresa Bridger, Bookkeeper/Customer Service Representative

St. Edward
Kevin Cruise, Vice President/Branch Manager
Amanda Sindelar, Customer Service Representative

Timothy W.Russell-Chairman
John D. Russell- Director
Dick Ostrander- Director
John Armatys- Director
Joe Ketchmark- Director
Richard D. Werner- Director
Gary Northrup-Executive Vice President and Director
Kurt Pickrel-President and Director



We are open for business at our Fullerton location during the following hours:

Drive-thru 7:30am to 3:30pm
Lobby 8:00am to 3:00pm

Drive-thru 7:30am to Noon
Lobby 8:00am to Noon

*Bank will be closed for most federal holidays*

We are open for business at our St. Edward Location during the following hours:

Drive-thru 8:00am to 4:00pm
Lobby 8:00am to 3:00pm

Drive-thru 9:00am to 11:00am
Lobby 9:00am to 11:00am

*Bank will be closed for most federal holidays*

-About Us
-Contact Us
-Personal Banking
-Business Banking
-Investment Services
-ATM Locations
-Kids Klub
-Equal Housing Lender
-Member FDIC
-Privacy Policy